Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Sign Up
IBAA Board
Share |

2017–2018 Executive

Gerry Baert

President
Gerry Baert
BlueCircle Insurance
200, 3402 – 8 Street SE, Calgary, AB  T2G 5S7
Phone: 403-770-4949
Email: gerry@gobluecircle.com

  Paul VanderHooft

President Elect
Paul VanderHooft
Westland Insurance Brokers
1201 – 3 Avenue S, Lethbridge, AB T1J 0J8
Phone: 403-328-7777
Email: pvanderhooft@westlandinsurance.ca



     
Tim Gassner

Vice President
Tim Gassner
Western Financial Group
10131 – 117 Avenue, Grande Prairie, AB  T8V 7Y9
Phone: 780-532-9600
Email: tim.gassner@westernfg.ca

  Julia Marshall Past President

Julia Marshall
Gold Key Insurance Ltd.
233 – 3 Avenue/PO Box 2369, Strathmore, AB T1P 1K3
Phone: 403-934-5959
Email: julia@gkinsurance.ca



     
George Hodgson

Chief Executive Officer
George Hodgson
Insurance Brokers Association of Alberta
3010 Calgary Trail NW, Edmonton, AB T6J 6V4
Phone: 780-424-3320 / 1-800-318-0197 Fax: 780-424-7418
Email: ghodgson@ibaa.ca

     


     


2017–2018 Board of Directors

Ken Holst

Director at Large
Ken Holst
Saunders Insurance Ltd.
5216 – 4 Avenue, Taber, AB

T1G 1S1
Phone: 403-223-4434
Email: ken@saunders-insurance.com

  Cathy Lipe

Director at Large
Cathy Lipe
Sharp Insurance
100, 1000 Centre Street N, Calgary, AB  T2E 7W6
Phone: 403-590-2008
Email: cathy@sharpinsurance.ca



     
Vicki Livingstone

Director at Large
Vicki Livingstone
Freeman Insurance Agencies
5035 – 50 Street/ PO Box 6100, Innisfail, AB  T4G 1S7
Phone: 403-227-3351
Email: vicki@freemaninsurance.ca

  Dave Parker

Director at Large
Dave Parker
CJ Campbell Insurance
133 – 17 Avenue NE, Calgary, AB  T2E 1L7
Phone: 403-230-1521
Email: dparker@cjcampbell.com



     
Scott Romans

Director at Large
Scott Romans
Ing & McKee Insurance
2830 Bremner Avenue, Red Deer, AB  T4R 1M9
Phone: 403-346-5547
Email: sromans@ingandmckee.com

Jody Lohr

Calgary Local Council
Jody Lohr

BlueCircle Insurance
200, 3402 – 8 Street SE, Calgary, AB  T2G 5S7
Phone: 403-770-0134
Email: jody@gobluecircle.com



     
Kristen Gray

Central Local Council
Kristen Gray

Access Insurance Group
102 – 548 Laura Avenue, Red Deer, AB  T4N 3Y1
Phone: 403-358-3000
Email: kristeng@accessinsurancegroup.com

 

East Central Local Council
Vacant



     
Chad Leibel

Edmonton Local Council
Chad Leibel

Leibel Insurance Group
102, 17415–102 Avenue, Edmonton, AB  T5S 1J8
Phone: 780-341-7447
Email: chad@ligroup.ca

  Mitch Holst

Lethbridge Local Council
Mitch Holst

Saunders Insurance Ltd.
5216 – 48 Avenue, Taber, AB  T1G 1S1
Phone: 403-223-4434
Email: mitch@saunders-insurance.com



     
Lisa Mathison

Medicine Hat Local Council
Lisa Mathison

Reliance Insurance Agencies
414 – 6 Avenue SE, Medicine Hat, AB  T1A 2S8
Phone: 403-526-8800
Email: lisa@reliance-insurance.ca

  Michelle Clark

North East Local Council
Michelle Clark

Access Insurance Group
203, 5102 – 50 Avenue, Vermilion, AB  T9X 1B1
Phone: 780-853-4446
Email: michellec@accessinsurancegroup.com



     
Trevor Sodergren

Peace River Local Council
Trevor Sodergren

Broker Age General Insurance
206, 8716 – 108 Street, Grande Prairie, AB  T8V 4C7
Phone: 780-228-2222
Email: trevor@thebrokeragecentre.com

  Dale Jones

Yellowhead Local Council
Dale Jones

Drayton Valley Insurance
5121 – 51 Street/PO Box 6988, Drayton Valley, AB T7A 1S3
Phone: 780-542-4411
Email: djones@draytonvalleyinsurance.com



     
Barry Haggis

PYIB President
Barry Haggis

Young & Haggis Insurance
205, 11420 – 27 Street SE, Calgary, AB  T2Z 3R6
Phone: 403-255-7781
Email: barryhaggis@young-haggis.com

 

2017–2018 IBAA Board Committees

Charitable Organization Committee

Trevor Sodergren (Chair), Tim Gassner, Barry Haggis, Mitch Holst, Jody Lohr, Rikki McBride

BIP Committee

Paul VanderHooft (Chair), Jody Lohr, Janis Losie, Mitch Holst, Julia Marshall, Trevor Sodergren

Technology Committee

Scott Romans (Chair), Chad Leibel, Vicki Livingstone, Rikki McBride

Communications Committee

Ken Holst (Chair), Tim Gassner, Cathy Lipe, Janis Losie, Lisa Mathison, Rikki McBride

 

Rural Broker Committee

Contact Ken Holst

more IBAA Courses and Events

2017-12-12
PYIB Trivia Night—Calgary

2018-01-22 » 2018-01-26
Licensing Level 1 Immersion - Edmonton

Featured Vendors

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal