Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Sign Up
PYIB Annual General Meeting 2018
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
PYIB Annual General Meeting 2018

PYIB Annual General Meeting 2018 via webinar: nominate your board and attend the AGM

When: Thursday, April 19, 2018
9:00 AM
Where: the internet (via webinar)
Contact: Tara Keohan

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

PYIB Board Nominations

The Professional Young Insurance Brokers board mirrors that of Insurance Brokers Association of Alberta (IBAA), so the loss of local council positions and the increase in the number of members at large is reflected in the positions available.

The following positions are up for nomination:

  • Vice President (one-year term): the person being nominated must have served one year on the PYIB board
  • 4 Directors at Large (two-year term)
  • 3 Directors at Large (one-year term).

Duties of Directors as Drawn from the PYIB Operational Guidelines

  • Perform duties as directed by the PYIB board
  • Have all operational guidelines and policies approved by IBAA and oversee the operations of the PYIB standing committee
  • Create the PYIB strategic plan and measure its success annually
  • Create ad-hoc committees as required to pursue PYIB objectives
  • Attend board meetings and actively participate in all committees they are part of
  • Endeavour to participate in all IBAA/PYIB government activities
  • Submit a written report outlining their PYIB activities and meetings to the PYIB board of directors prior to each board meeting.

Nominations for a position on the PYIB Executive and Board of Directors must be submitted to Jody Lohr c/o Rikki McBride by email ( or fax (780-424-7418) before noon on March 8, 2018.

Annual General Meeting (AGM) & Elections

The PYIB AGM and elections will be held by webinar on April 19, 2018. If you are planning to attend the AGM webinar, please register here. Your confirmation link will be sent to you via email prior to the AGM. If you have questions please contact Rikki McBride or Tara Keohan by email ( / or phone (1-800-318-0197).

PYIB AGM—Key Agenda Items

  • Appointment of Chairperson
  • Approval of Agenda
  • 2017 AGM Minutes
  • PYIB Reports (President, Local Councils, Committees)
  • Elections
    Voting will take place via electronic ballot on SurveyMonkey prior to the AGM. Three days before the AGM, we will also email attendees a link to the ballot with the link to the AGM webinar.

    Go to the Elections Ballot

    • Candidates for Vice President (one-year term): Kevin Lea
    • Candidates for 7 Directors at Large (4 two-year term positions and 3 one-year term positions):
      • Harwin Aseron
      • Keely Boudreau
      • Dirk Bruggencate
      • Lexie Engel
      • Jennifer Hamilton
      • Nathan Jerowsky
      • Sharli Kliewer
      • Crystal Lanz
      • Laura Laramee
      • Mark Miller
      • Jen Mohler
      • Ben Rigby
      • Josh VanVliet
      • Lori Wells
  • Induction of the New Board
  • Outgoing President's Remarks
  • Old Business

more IBAA Courses and Events

2019-03-18 » 2019-03-29
Licensing Level 1 Live Online - Evenings

Presidents' Tour 2019 - Lethbridge

Featured Vendors

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal